Guest post on Friends of the Earth’s Green Blog

I have a guest post up on Friends of the Earth’s Green Blog about making cupcakes for my wedding (Double Chocolate, Espresso and Carrot Cake – and I also made a larger Carrot Cake for cutting) along with the recipe for the Double Chocolate ones.Wedding Cupcakes: Double Chocolate, Espresso and Carrot Cake

I decided to make my own instead of paying someone else to do it for a couple of reasons. Mainly because baking makes me happy and I knew it would be calming to do it the day before the wedding. Also, I knew exactly what was going to be in them – no worrying whether or not vegan margarine or sugar had been used.

Everyone loved them, even my non-vegan family members (new and old). We almost didn’t get to eat any ourselves, being distracted with chatting and dancing. But the venue, riverstation, was smart enough to put a stack of take-away boxes next to them at the end of the night and we grabbed a few before heading out.

 

Wedding Cupcakes and Cake

Images © Simon Hunt

What do you think?